Meet the Team (2018/2019)

Committee Members

Eleesha Kyriazis – President

Email: e.kyriazis@uea.ac.uk

I’m a third year undergraduate student, and my main interests lie within the field of moral philosophy. I am particularly interested in virtue ethics, environmental ethics, and political philosophy. It is my responsibility to ensure the society runs smoothly, and that all members and visitors adhere to our principles as outlined in our constitution.

Salah Hamed – Secretary

Email: S.Hamed@uea.ac.uk

Omari Edwards – Treasurer and Student Union Council Representative

Email: omari.edwards@uea.ac.uk

Lewis Martin – Equality and Diversity Representative

Email: l.martin@uea.ac.uk

Daniel Bounds – Academic Officer

Email: d.bounds@uea.ac.uk

Leonie Sullivan – Social Secretary

Email: leonie.sullivan@uea.ac.uk

Supporting Roles

Lorna Symonds – Web Developer and Spy Master

Email: ueaphilsoc@gmail.com

Benjamin Carpenter – Post-Graduate Liaison

Email: ben.carpenter@uea.ac.uk                UEA Profile

I’m a doctoral research student working on contemporary identity politics and its philosophical underpinnings. My academic interests are feminist and queer theory with my work focusing particularly on Hegel, Hannah Arendt, Judith Butler, and Michel Foucault. My role is to keep the website updated with any and all information relevant to postgraduate students.